Splanky: First Year Charts

Price: $42.00
Format: Score and Parts
Product Code: 04013



Composer: Neal Hefti
Arranger: Roy Phillippe
Publisher: Alfred
Series: First Year Charts
ISBN-13: 9780757935138
ISBN-10: 0757935133
Publisher SKU: 00-JEM04013
UPC-A: 654979070054

"Splanky" was composed by jazz great Neal Hefti for the legendary Count Basie band. Check out how arranger Roy Phillippe brings this arrangement to the easy level and yet keeps the integrity of Hefti's original chart. Solos are written out or ad lib for piano and 1st alto saxophone. Teaching the famous Basie shout chorus will be a breeze and the trademark Basie piano style is in there, too. This title is available in SmartMusic. (3:14)


Splanky - Sound Sample

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.