I Mean Monk: Professional Editions for Jazz Ensemble

Price: $60.00
Format: Score and Parts
Product Code: 07012127



Composer: Thelonious Monk
Arranger: Antonio J. García
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Series: Professional Editions for Jazz Ensemble
Publisher SKU: HL 07012127
UPC-A: 884088918903

Jazz great Thelonious Monk composed so many classic tunes, and this creative powerhouse of a chart includes snippets of sixteen of them! Challenge your audience (and your players) to find them all as they are tucked in around background figures and countermelodies. Based on the chord progression of Monk's “I Mean You,” Antonio's skillful work is an absolute clinic for the melodic genius of this jazz master.

ALTO SAX 1 (4 pages)
ALTO SAX 2 (4 pages)
TENOR SAX 1 (4 pages)
TENOR SAX 2 (4 pages)
BARITONE SAX (4 pages)
TRUMPET 1 (4 pages)
TRUMPET 2 (4 pages)
TRUMPET 3 (4 pages)
TRUMPET 4 (4 pages)
TROMBONE 1 (4 pages)
TROMBONE 2 (4 pages)
TROMBONE 3 (4 pages)
TROMBONE 4 (4 pages)
GUITAR (4 pages)
PIANO (4 pages)
BASS (4 pages)
DRUMS (4 pages)
VIBES(4 pages)


I Mean Monk

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.