Billie Holiday: The Ultimate Collection




Sorry, we are currently sold out of 'Billie Holiday: The Ultimate Collection'.



Product Code: D872
Publisher: Music Video Distributors
UPC-A: 602498842850

This DVD features rare TV and film performances, an especially rare radio interview with Mike Wallace, an audio-only rehearsal session with pianist Jimmy Rowles, audio interviews with friends and fellow musicians, interactive timeline, and an evocative photo-document gallery featuring hundreds of images, from rare photos to personal letters, plus Lady Day's complete recording history for major companies.

Performance highlights include 3 from 1956s Stars of Jazz TV that are seen here for the first time since their original broadcasts, Holiday's first appearance on film, and more. Tracks by Bessie Smith and Louis Armstrong are also included.

Album Contents:

  • Saddest Tale
  • The Blues Are Brewin'
  • Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
  • My Man (Mon Homme)
  • Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • Billie's Blues
  • Fine And Mellow
  • What a Little Moonlight Can Do
  • St. Louis Blues (Smith)
  • I Cover the Waterfront (Armstrong)
  • Swing! Brother, Swing!
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me
  • I'll Get By
  • I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone

  • Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.