Advanced Mezzo Soprano Solos (Fay Kittelson) (minus Vocal Mezzo-Soprano)






Product Code: MMOCD4045
Publisher: Music Minus One
ISBN-13: 978-1-59615-529-9
ISBN-10: 1-59615-529-9
Publisher SKU: MMOCD4045
UPC-A: 77712340458
Instrumentation: Vocal Mezzo-Soprano

These advanced-level mezzo-soprano solos will help to challenge you and improve all elements of your singing technique. Your guide is Fay Kittelson, who performs each solo; then you take her place with the accompanist.

Includes a high-quality printed vocal score annotated with performance suggestions and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by stereo accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.

Performed by Fay Kittelson, mezzo-soprano
Accompaniment : Richard Foster, piano


Amarilli, mia bella (madrigal)
Magnificat, BWV243: 'Esurientes implevit bonis'
Dido and Aeneas: 'Thy hand, Belinda!...When I am laid in earth'
Mörike-Lieder, no. 10: Fussreise/Wandering
Les Papillons, op. 2, no. 3 (from Théophile Gautier)
Adieu ('Poème d'un Jour'), op. 21, no. 3 (from Charles Grandmougin)
Après un Rêve
Après un Rêve At the Cry of the First Bird (from ancient Irish poetry)

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.