Storyville Masters of Jazz - Louis Armstrong - CD






Product Code: STORY-LA
UPC-A: 717101850228

From the Storyville Masters of Jazz series. Louis Armstrong and his all Stars in radio broadcasts from Blue Note in Chicago 1948 and from Chicago in 1962. Louis Armstrong and Bobby Hackett with Jack Teagarden and Peanuts Hucko in a NBC Broadcast from Winter Garden Theatre in New York 1947 and from 1942 "I’ll Be Glad When You’re Dead You Rascal You" with Louis Armstrong and his Orchestra. "Mack The Knife", "Blueberry Hill", "C’est Ci Bon", "la Vie En Rose" are also on the cd.

Track Listing:

1. When It’s Sleepy Time Down South 2:46
2. Indiana 4:46
3. Give Me A Kiss To Build A Dream On 5:7
4. The Bucket’s Got A Hole In It 3:08
5. Mack The Knife 3:23
6. Blueberry Hill 3:28
7. When The Saints Go Marching In 3:56
8. Ole Miss 4:09
9. Tiger Rag 1:18
10. High Society Calypso 5:20
11. C’est Ci Bon 3:35
12. La Vie En Rose 5:09
13. The Faithful Hussar 5:38
14. When It’s Sleepy Time Down South 1:42
15. I’ll Be Glad When You’re Dead You Rascal You 2:56
16. Way Down Yonder In New Orleans 3:17
17. Dear Old Southland 3:02
18. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans 3:54
19. Someday You Will Be Sorry 4:17
20. A Song Is Born 4:19

Click On Each Image to Zoom. Click the larger image to close.