Jamey Aebersold Jazz, PO Box 1244 New Albany, IN 47151. 1-800-456-1388







Product Code: D120
Publisher: Music Video Distributors
UPC-A: 707787700276

After 30 years of a splendid career and exploring a variety of styles, Al Di Meola still ranks among the most popular guitar-masters of jazz and jazz-rock. Here, on his first "electric" DVD, Di Meola shows up with "Speak A Volcano" in Leverkusen in November 2006.

Surrounded by a band including his old companion and superb percussionist Gumbo Ortiz, he rediscovers his love of the electric guitar without denying newer influences. The result is a balancing act between volcanic electronic ecstasy and emotionally moving sound excursions, between fervent improvisations and intimate conversations, including many compositions of Al Di Meola himself, and five Piazzolla tunes.

Track Listing/Features:

  • San Marco
  • One Night Last June
  • Azzura
  • Mi Longa Del Angel
  • Rhapsody of Fire
  • Hypnose
  • Red Moon
  • Tena De Maria
  • Tangata
  • Double Concerto
  • Tao
  • Senor Mouse
  • Fugata

  • Bonus Materials:
  • Al's Guitar Tips
  • In Conversation with Al Di Meola

  • Running Time: 120 mins